Welcome to Cupcakes & Sunshine!

Welcome to my baking blog!

I would like to start off by introducing myself. My name is Deidre and I am currently a Communication Studies major at Kutztown University where I also have minors in Public Relations and Digital Communication & New Media. I am graduating this Spring, May 2017 and have plans on moving to Orlando, Florida in August to pursue my dreams working in Disney World!

I have an extreme passion for baking and making things not only I enjoy, but treats my friends and family will love as well. I hope to one day open my own bakery, selling only my best goodies!

Creating a blog has always been an interest of mine, I just never found the right time or resources to do so. I am hoping to create this blog and maintain it to the best of my ability by posting regularly, although as I start to shift from college to going out in the real world- this will certainly be a challenge!

The purpose of this blog is to discuss my personal experiences with baking and provide recipes for my favorite baking recipes. I hope you have as big of a sweet tooth as I do because you are in for a treat!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑